The SACOT Executive Committee is the regulating body of SACOT.

It exists to ensure SACOT functions, expands, and adheres to the SACOT mission.

The Executive Committee is composed of fifteen members who are divided into five committees.

The five committees are: Government Affairs, Membership, Public Relations, School Board, and Website.

The teams represented in the Executive Committee are: FRC 148, FRC 1477, FRC 2158, FRC 2468, FRC 3310, FRC 3481, and FTC 5628.

 


 

Philip Liu

President of SACOT

 

Email: philip@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2468 Team Appreciate

 

Philip Liu is a senior at Westlake High School . With the opportunities provided to him, he has worked hard to become a respected leader dedicated to providing those same opportunities for others. As the President of SACOT, Philip leads the Executive Committee in implementing the daily functions of SACOT while simultaneously expanding SACOT. His experiences in SACOT, Chap Research, and FRC 2468 have led to the development of management, technical, and non-technical skills including leadership, communication, and perseverance. 

 


 

Anna Bai

Government Affairs Committee Lead

 

Email: anna@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2468 Team Appreciate

 

Anna Bai is a junior on FRC 2468 Team Appreciate at Westlake High School in Austin, Texas. She has been a member of FIRST robotics since her freshman year and is also a founding mmber of SACOT. Aside from robotics, Anna enjoys dancing on Westlake's drill team, Hyline. She is also learning to play the guitar in her spare time.

 


 

Parker Bergen

Website Committee Lead

 

Email: parker@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2468 Team Appreciate

 

Parker Bergen is currently a senior at Westlake High School in Austin, Texas. He built up his programming experience as a member of Chap Research and FRC Team 2468, where he is a lead programmer. Parker has participated in FIRST Robotics for five years, having started with FIRST Lego League. He is an avid programmer (HTML, Java, RobotC, Labview, PHP, MYSQL and Linux) and an electrician. He is always up for a challenge and loves to learn more. This is one of the reasons he co-founded SACOT. His communication skills, leadership and passion has even shown outside of SACOT where he helped underprivileged adults (mostly Spanish speaking) learn how to use computers. Right now, his focus is leading the Website Committee for SACOT.

 


 

Saanya Bhargava

Membership Committee Lead

 

Email: saanya@sacot.org

Team: FTC 5628 Tau Manifesto

 

Saanya Bhargava is a junior at Westlake High School. STEM has been a big part of her life ever since her freshman year whe she joined the Westlake Robotics Program. Since she joined the program, she has been actively involved in the outreach portion of the team, which seeks to connect with the community and spread the values of STEM. Besides robotics and being a part of the SACOT Executive Committee, Saanya has been a participant in Westlake's theatre program where she has grown to become a confident public speaker. 

 


 

Hannah Escobedo

School Board Committee

 

Email: hannah@sacot.org

Team: FRC 148 Robowranglers

 

Hannah Escobedo is a junior on FRC 148.

 


 

Leah Griffith

School Board Committee

 

Email: leah@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2158 ausTIN Cans

 

Leah Griffith is a junior at Anderson High School. As a member of the ausTIN CANs, FRC Team 2158, she works with the Chairman’s and Design Departments to further her team’s engagements with the Austin community and across Texas. Due to her love for FIRST, she hopes to spread her passion for STEM throughout Texas as a member of SACOT. In her spare time, she avidly plays tennis and performs with her cello in an Austin string quartet.

 

 

Arnhav Iyengar

Public Relations Committee

 

Email: arnhav@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2468 Team Appreciate

 

Arnhav is a senior on FRC 2468.

 


 

Vivi Pham

Public Relations Committee

 

Email: vivi@sacot.org

Team: FTC 5628 Tau Manifesto

 

Vivi Pham is a junior on FRC 2468.

 


 

Jake Rothfus

Public Relations Committee Lead

 

Email: jake@sacot.org

Team: FRC 2468 Team Appreciate

 

Jake Rothfus is a junior on FRC 2468.

 


 

Jackson Schilling

Membership Committee

 

Email: jackson@sacot.org

Team: FRC 1477 Texas Torque

 

Jackson Schilling is a junior on FRC 1477.

 


 

Matthew "Rev" St.Laurent

Website Committee

 

Email: matthew@sacot.org

Team: FRC 1477 Texas Torque

 

Matthew is a junior on FRC 1477.

 


 

Dylan Watson

Wesbite Committee

 

Email: dylan@sacot.org

Team: FRC 3481 Bronc Bots

 

Dylan is a junior on FRC 3481,

 


 

Karlos Zurutuza

Government Affairs Committee

 

Email: karlos@sacot.org

Team: FRC 3310 Blackhawk Robotics

 

Karlos is a junior on FRC 3310.